The General Assembly and Related Meetings are the major annual event of the Asia Pacific Metrology Programme (APMP). The event comprises the General Assembly, meetings of APMP’s Executive Committee, Technical Committees, and Developing Economies’ Committee, as well as satellite meetings, workshops and laboratory tours.

In conjunction with this year’s APMP, the APMP Symposium 2018 themed “Future of Metrology – Future of Industry” will be held on 28 November 2018.   The symposium is a platform to discuss the impact of the International System of Units (the SI) redefinition, and strategies to leverage on the redefined SI for accurate and precise measurements needed by emerging industries in advanced manufacturing, digitisation, robotics, healthcare and biomedicine, in the face of rapid and at times disruptive advances in technologies.

The 34th APMP General Assembly and Related Meetings in 2018 are jointly organised by the A*STAR National Metrology Centre and Health Sciences Authority.

About the Asia Pacific Metrology Programme (APMP)





The Asia Pacific Metrology Programme (APMP) is a grouping of national metrology institutes (NMIs) from the Asia-Pacific region engaged in improving regional metrological capability through the sharing of expertise and exchange of technical services among Member laboratories. APMP is also a Regional Metrology Organization (RMO) recognized by the International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM) for the purpose of worldwide mutual recognition of measurement standards and of calibration and measurement certificates.

For more details, please visit www.apmpweb.org.

APMP Executive Committee

Dr Toshiyuki Takatsuji
National Metrology Institute of Japan
APMP Chair;
Liaison between APMP & International Organisations

Dr Osman Zakaria
National Metrology Institute of Malaysia
Liaison with DEC;
Liaison with Clean Water Focus Group;
Liaison with APMP-APLAC;
AAC Chair

Dr Yu-Ping Lan
Center for Measurement Standards / ITRI, Chinese Taipei
Liaison between EC and TC Chairs/TCIs/FGIs;
Liaison with Medical Metrology Focus Group

Ms Gao Wei
National Institute of Metrology, China
APMP Treasurer;
Liaison with Food Safety Focus Group

Dr Jan Herrmann
National Measurement Institute, Australia
Liaison with Energy Efficiency FG;
Liaison with APEC SCSC and SRBs

Dr Yon-Kyu Park
Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Republic of Korea
Liaison between EC and TC Chairs/TCIs/FGIs;
Liaison with Climate Change FG